Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Missed one

I don’t always post about a quilt finish the minute I get it done.  I might be anxious to get another one on the machine or I might have an appointment or there might be something else that time doesn’t allow me to set at the computer.  Back in early March, right before I became ill for three weeks,  I had finished a quilt but completely forgot to add it to my quilt finishes list 2014.  I was looking through photos for something and came across it.   I’m posting about it so I can add it to my count.

Quilts and quilting 2014 059

This one was stitch in the ditch and quarter inch outline only.

Quilts and quilting 2014 061

The owner wanted minimal quilting.  I did straight lines on the outside border.  Keeping it simple.

Quilts and quilting 2014 060

Every quilt finished is a good thing.  My list of quilt finishes is mainly for me but it’s also for those who wish to see examples of my work.  Keeping count gives me a visual boost when I need one.  Sometimes a quilter needs to know she is being productive when it feels as if nothing is getting done.   Also, the pictures and their links can be used by other quilters to get some eye candy now and then.  We quilters sure do love looking at the work of other quilters don’t we?  I go looking at least a couple of times a week for inspiration.

Well anyway, this one is added to my finishes for this year.

2 comments on “Missed one

  1. kathi
    April 16, 2014

    GREAT quilt!!!! AND you sure are getting em DONE. and done is GOOD.
    did you get your box my friend????

    • Na Na
      April 18, 2014

      Thanks and yes I did. I’ll email you.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on April 16, 2014 by in Customer quilts 2014, QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

April 2014
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 75 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 83,212 HITS
