Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

SILs fair entry

I’ve been working on finishing a couple of fair entry quilts.  This is my SILs quilt.  No matter how much I’ve tried to get her to finish a quilt earlier in the year, she always waits until the last minute to make one.

Art journey 2014 009I convinced her to use a fast circle lord panto which saved a great deal of time and time is very short.  These have to be turned in this weekend.  I set each line and let her move the machine.  The stylus kept her going straight.

Art journey 2014 010I did a pretty leaf and curl on the outside border.  That took me nearly a day because it still hurts my arm to move the machine for long periods of time.  I took frequent breaks.

Art journey 2014 012After the quilting was finished I sewed the binding and the hanging sleeve on it by hand.  I’ve asked her not to enter a quilt for next year.  Actually, I told her I would NOT finish another one for her.   She usually has me finishing her quilt because she procrastinates and then can’t do the work.  I really can’t do the work for her anymore either.  It’s time for me to concentrate on doing my own….. art.

I’m sewing the hanging sleeve on my quilts and I’ll write a separate post about them.

2 comments on “SILs fair entry

  1. kathi
    August 6, 2014

    SOME ONE long ago gave me some excellent advice. JUST SAY NO. she explained you pucker your lips as if you were going to smooch, then let it out. NOOooooooooo. HMM?

    • Na Na
      August 20, 2014

      Oh my goodness, I sure have had a LOT of practice the last several days. I’ve said no to the neighbors at least 4 times a day for the last month. It is so much easier to say no these days than it used to be.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on August 6, 2014 by in Customer quilts 2014, QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

August 2014
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 75 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 83,212 HITS
