Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

A little quilting

I’ve had these two little wall hanging quilts here since back early in the year.  I told the lady it might take me a very long time to finish them for her and she was ok with that.  Well, I finally got them finished.  All I had to do is the binding and a hanging sleeve.  These are 6″ x 21″ each.

Quilts-Mary Ann 006I finished this small wall hanging for her too.  I did the quilting but stopped whenever my arm started hurting.  The size is 20″ x 45″ so its very small.

Quilts-Mary Ann 001It felt good to be at the quilting machine again.  I did very simple designs that could be done easily.  Straight  lines on the border.

Quilts-Mary Ann 004

I did a type of meander in the background.

Quilts-Mary Ann 003

An echo on the stocking and sid around the applique.

Quilts-Mary Ann 002

I put the binding on by machine using a blanket stitch just like she had used to stitch the applique then added a hanging sleeve.  I managed to do the quilting without over working my arm.  Yippie!

I’m not ready to go back to full time quilting yet but it does feel good to be doing some quilting.  I have one more small one to work on.  I put it on the machine Saturday and will work on it a little at a time.  It has been here since back in the spring too.  I may be working at a snail’s pace but even snails get to their destination eventually.

 

4 comments on “A little quilting

  1. MsNaUnd
    November 24, 2014

    I just discovered your blog and find you are quite an amazing woman. I really like your quilt with the two guys with low pants. It’s bold and original, interesting. It’s a shame you aren’t making more money out of your quilting. Don’t underestimate your work and don’t underprice it (if you can, we all need to eat….).

    • Na Na
      November 24, 2014

      Thank you for following my blogs. I’m working on it. (smile) I tried looking at your wordpress blog but it said it couldn’t be found. Is your link correct?

      • MsNaUnd
        November 27, 2014

        It should be, but I think you’d have problems reading it as it is all in french (I’m Swiss),

  2. Ann Godwin, SC
    October 6, 2014

    So glad to see you quilting again…you are an artist!!
    I tried to call you and got no answer…hope you are well and I will try again!

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on October 6, 2014 by in Customer quilts 2014, QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

October 2014
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 75 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 83,203 HITS
