Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Information help needed

During my break from quilting I’m taking the time to re-work my blog to be a quilt and quilting only blog.  I had almost 3,000 posts written over the last ten years but have deleted them down to around 900.  No one would be interested I had surgery 6 years ago or that I went to the food bank on Tuesday 8 years ago.  I’ve deleted non-relevant posts.  People come to this blog to read about quilting or to check on the progress of their own quilt top.  The posts remaining are only the posts showing my quilting adventures over the years.  I still have a few to be deleted later.

I haven’t forgotten to write the posts showing detail photos of the last few quilts.  I’ll be doing those over the next few days too.  I’ve wanted to clean up my blog for a few years but never seemed to find spare time to do it.

I need some tech advice.  I would like to be able to take a photo of a quilt top, draw some designs on the photo, then email the photo with the drawings on them to customers.  Can any techie person suggest something that would do this?  I know there is something but I don’t know what it would be called.  I do know cell phones have a way to draw on them but I don’t have a cell phone.  I think it would be too small for my needs anyway.  Is there some other thing that could be used for such a purpose? A lap top maybe? Something that would have a photo large enough I could see it with senior eyes when drawing but not so large when emailing.  Would I need a new computer?  My current one is a 15 year old Dell tower.  If I can get a suggestion device name then I can do some research online before buying.

Any help appreciated.

2 comments on “Information help needed

  1. Theresa
    December 24, 2015

    I think an iPad would work well. You could take a photo with the iPad, import it into Paint, draw on it, save it, then email it all from the iPad.

    • Na Na
      December 24, 2015

      Thank you Theresa, I’ll look at them. That sounds like what I want.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on December 21, 2015 by in Uncategorized.

How often do I post?

December 2015
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 81,553 HITS
