Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Gordon’s quilt

Oh my!  Just look at all the precise piecing of all those points and curves.  He must have great patience.

Quilts - Gordon 2015 102

This quilt required a long stand and stare time.  If I can’t think of what to quilt then I just start quilting something.  As usual I started with the stabilizing by SID around certain areas to be sure its going to be even and squared.  There was quite alot of bias in the pieces.

Quilts - Gordon 2015 089

The points along the outside border reminded me of pointy leaves so that’s what I stitched there.

Quilts - Gordon 2015 090

I did a loop design on the inside points of the border.  It may be hard to see but you can click the photo for a larger view.

Quilts - Gordon 2015 091

I knew I wanted to emphasize the circles of the piecing so I did circles on the centers then I added a design on the center circle and inside one of the rings.

Quilts - Gordon 2015 095

I did a point to point design with a loop between the points.

Quilts - Gordon 2015 097

I wasn’t happy about the raised ridge around the circles so I went back and added another stitched ring around the circles to flatten that area.

Quilts - Gordon 2015 101

I can’t believe it but I don’t have more photos of this quilt.  I really thought I took many more.  On the inside of the border I did the leaf design and on the pieces around the circles I did this leaf design.

Quilts - Gordon 2015 118

Gordon’s quilts are always so colorful.  I’m hoping he’ll be bringing more for me to do.

2 comments on “Gordon’s quilt

  1. Jeanie in MO
    January 1, 2016

    You do such beautiful quilting always!

    • Anita
      January 1, 2016

      Thanks Jeanie

Comments are closed.

How often do I post?

January 2016
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 75 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 83,212 HITS
