Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Flu

At my last doctor visit, Wednesday before New Year,  I had a flu shot.  I know these always make me feel bad for a day or two but I’m always able to function.  Wednesday afternoon I wrote some posts set to automatically publish.  By Wednesday night I was feeling really bad.  I’ve been in bed ever since.  Today I’m up warming some chicken broth and then going back to bed.  I’ve never had the shot affect me this much before.  I might as well have walked up to someone with the flu and kissed them because it feels like a full case of flu.

I’ll be back to myself in a few days.

5 comments on “Flu

  1. Clara
    January 4, 2016

    I´m sorry to hear you´ve come down with flu. Take care and get well soon!!!
    Hugs from Patagonia.

  2. Theresa
    January 3, 2016

    I’m sorry you’re down with the flu. Keep in mind that the studies show that flu shots don’t work in folks older than 60, so your best bet is building up your immune system; exercise, avoid sugar and starchy food, eat fermented foods, take vitamin d3 with k2. It also helps to take slow release vitamin c. The chicken soup and rest are exactly right. I’ll be praying for you.

  3. Joyful
    January 3, 2016

    So sorry you are feeling poorly. Chances are you do have a full scale flu. Sometimes that happens even when we get the shot. Rest well, drink plenty of fluids. Hugs.xx

  4. Linda in NE
    January 3, 2016

    And that is why I never get the flu shot. I’ve heard from too many people that they got sicker after the shot than they ever did with the flu. They also say “never again” to the shot. When I get a cold or think I’m coming down with the flu I cook up my elderberry brew….dried elderberries, cinnamon sticks, whole cloves, star anise, sometimes some dried ginger, and real, raw honey(not that stuff from the grocery store)…and I’m right as rain in a couple days. (Star Anise is what Tamiflu is based on, and really, who goes to the doctor in the first 48 hours to get a Tamiflu prescription?) Take care! Get better! Get back to quilting!

  5. Howto$tuffYourPig
    January 3, 2016

    Hope you feel better soon! 😊

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on January 3, 2016 by in Uncategorized.

How often do I post?

January 2016
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 71 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 79,782 HITS
