Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Thank you

A couple of days ago I didn’t have any quilts on my waiting list.  Now I do and I want to thank you all.  I was amazed at the response and the confidence in me.  I appreciate having the work to occupy my mind.  I believe I have enough quilts to keep me busy until I move.

I got this one of my own stabilized enough I can remove it from the machine while I work on customer quilts.  I really like the convenience of having zipper leaders.

Quilts - my own 2016

Mom is still hanging in there but its only a matter of time now.  She grows weaker each day.  Its so hard to see her like that.

I’m to get the rest of my teeth pulled on Friday.  It will be a relief to get it over with.  I’m looking forward to the day when I can eat normal again.

My move is pretty much set for June.  I’ve been approved for a new house which will be occupied until June so their kids can finish the school year.   The house is closer to my daughter and my brother.  Its within walking distance of a library and a small mall.  I’m going to like it there.

I’m headed into the studio for a few minutes work before my grandson arrives.  Thank you once again to those who are sending me quilts.

 

5 comments on “Thank you

  1. kathi
    March 18, 2016

    so sorry to hear about your Mom. I ache for you and what is going on. Sending you a TON of love and prayers. the new place sounds very nice. To walk to the library and to stores, GOOD. also sounds like the quilts are coming IN. that is always a good thing as well. Sounds like a NEW beginning is right around the corner for you. That is a GOOD thing.

  2. Linda in NE
    March 17, 2016

    So sorry to hear that your Mom is failing fast. It’s hard to lose a close family member even when you’ve been expecting it.

    Was happy to read in your previous post that you are moving to a better neighborhood and I’m glad it’s working out for you. I’m afraid that in the coming hard times a bad neighborhood won’t be the place to be.

  3. Theresa
    March 17, 2016

    I’m so glad about the new house, it sounds like it’ll make everything easier.

    I like the quilt on the frame, so pretty and clean looking.

  4. Jeanie in MO
    March 17, 2016

    I’m so happy to hear you found a place that quick. You deserve it!

  5. Cindy Nielsen
    March 17, 2016

    I wish you the best! I hope the move goes ahead as planned and that you are happy in your new location. I am sorry to hear about your Mom. God bless you! Please keep blogging so we know you are ok.

Comments are closed.

How often do I post?

March 2016
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 85,494 HITS
