Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

This one first

Now that I’m back to quilting (and have a small waiting list) I prioritized according to difficulty.  This one was in a box of donations I gave to a charity group when I cleared out some of my stash a few weeks back.  It was one of my own UFOs.  I donated it because I just didn’t want to finish it.  I wanted it gone.

Quilts - my own 2016 017

Well, guess what.  It came back to me… to be finished after all.  I should have known unfinished quilts have a way of finding their way back home.  I don’t know how this person came to have this quilt because she isn’t a part of the group I sent the donations.  I didn’t ask.  I finished it first to get it done and out of here once again.

Quilts - my own 2016 019

It didn’t need much quilting. Just in the corners.  I did a quick over all meander so it can finally be called done.

4 comments on “This one first

  1. Theresa
    March 22, 2016

    It’s actually pretty. Did it not turn out to match your vision?

    • Anita
      March 24, 2016

      I lost interest in it because the fabric was too busy or loud for the design. I made another one with quieter fabrics.

  2. kathi
    March 22, 2016

    that IS hysterical. YOur own UFO coming back to you. I would have HAD to ask how she came by it. but yes, DONE is GOOD. very good. an don you go.

    • Anita
      March 24, 2016

      Thanks lil sis, done is good. I hope all is well with you.

Comments are closed.

How often do I post?

March 2016
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 81,628 HITS
