Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

MOM

This will be the last post about my Mom.  Her mental problems are over and she is at last in peace.  Please see the details with the link below.

MARY ETHYLENE (HILL) CHANEY

My uncle, her sister’s husband, is at peace too.

EDWIN HAYWARD ARNOLD

7 comments on “MOM

  1. Ann Godwin
    May 4, 2016

    Anita, my husband bought me a new iPad . I’ve lost all your contact information. Please send me a note so I will again have it. I received my quilt, your usual lovely work. I hope you received your check

  2. Lyndsey Stanfill
    March 31, 2016

    I’m so sorry for your loss.

  3. Ann Godwin
    March 27, 2016

    I am so sorry for your pain. I know your mom is at a better place, Anita. Stay strong and kiss your little one.

  4. Linda in NE
    March 24, 2016

    I’d like to extend my condolences for the loss of your mother and uncle.

    I noticed in her obituary she had been married to a Robert Payne. Any connection to Howard & Linda Payne? He is from Louisville and they have an RVing blog, RV Dreams. One of my hubby’s not-sure-how-many-times-great-grandmothers was a Fortner. Hard bunch to trace.

    • Anita
      March 25, 2016

      Thanks. He was a step father and I didn’t know much about him or his family. I can’t remember him mentioning Howard or Linda. I don’t know about the Fortner grandchild either. Sorry.

  5. Theresa
    March 24, 2016

    I’m sorry for your losses, but glad to know they are at peace.

  6. Linda
    March 24, 2016

    Oh, Anita… I hope you will feel peace soon. You have been through so much that I want you to feel good and be proud of the care you provided. You have become such a strong person in this life but the cost of being strong is painful. Through your honesty, you have given strength when that was not your goal and been an inspiration when you never intended to be. Again, I wish you peace.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on March 24, 2016 by in MISCELLANEOUS.

How often do I post?

March 2016
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 83,636 HITS
