Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Moving soon

I’m so excited!  I have a house picked out.  I’ve been approved for the loan.  I have a buyer for my current house.  I have someone to move my quilting machine.  The only thing left is the waiting.  Waiting until all things start to happen.  And packing of course.

The people living in my new house are staying until school is out so the kids don’t have to leave before the end of the year.  My life is on hold for the next five or six weeks.   I have a couple of quilts finished and another one the machine that is to be picked up on Wednesday.

Its hard to describe the relief I feel knowing I’ll be leaving this horrible neighborhood.  When I bought this house I believed I’d eventually pay it off and live rent free the rest of my life.  The day I paid the final payment I had hope for an easier, less stressful time. I never in my wildest thoughts believed I’d have a new mortgage at this stage of my life.  Sometimes free isn’t worth the risk.

Well, with my news told, its time to head into the quilt studio and get to working.  I do have some finished quilts to blog about but I’ll show those after finishing the remaining three.  If I have time before my move I want to finish a quilt of my own to enter into the fair.  Entry deadline is July.

5 comments on “Moving soon

  1. Lyndsey Stanfill
    May 17, 2016

    Good luck on the move!

  2. kathi
    May 16, 2016

    I am OVERJOYED for you Anita. A NEW start, once again. Doing the Happy Snoopy Dance for you.

    • Anita
      May 17, 2016

      Thanks Kathi, I’m scared but very happy about the change.

  3. Linda in NE
    May 14, 2016

    I’m so happy for you. It might not be fun to have a mortgage again, but the stress of living in a neighborhood that will only get worse if even worse times hit this country certainly isn’t good for your health. I hope the move goes smoothly.

    • Anita
      May 14, 2016

      You are so right about that. I feel relieved already. I do believe worse times are going to happen. I see the signs everytime I visit a grocery or pay a bill.

Comments are closed.

How often do I post?

May 2016
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 81,553 HITS
