Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Great news

If you are wondering where I’ve been since my last post I’ve sold my house in this terrible crime ridden neighborhood and bought a nice little retirement house in a much better neighborhood.  I’ve been running around doing lots of stuff related to selling and buying a new house instead of quilting.  Signing a mortgage on the new house is still a few days away.

There is a world of difference between where I’m leaving and where I’m going.  The minute I leave this house going to the new house I feel the tension leave my body immediately.  My quilting machine is being moved professionally by a Gammill guy later this month.  He’s going to do a thorough tune up at that time.  It really does need it.  I’m staying wherever my machine is located.  I won’t completely move until its moved but I will be taking smaller items I can lift by myself as soon as I’ve signed the papers.

I have a post with photos on my frugal living blog if anyone would like to have a look.  The new house.  I still have two quilt tops to be quilted for customers.  I hope they don’t mind waiting a little longer.  I’m going back to packing now.

8 comments on “Great news

  1. Linda in NE
    June 8, 2016

    Congratulations on your upcoming move to your new house. When you compare your new debt to the dangers of living in your old gang-infested neighborhood you know it’s better to take on the debt and live in a better place. It’s only money! Your new house looks really cute and I like your attitude about the warehouse at the back. I doubt if the railroad will be a problem. For the last 46 yrs I’ve always lived near the railroad. The trains go really slowly and I don’t even hear them anymore unless they whistle for the crossing. It’s all in what you get used to.

    • Anita
      July 2, 2016

      I think I’ll get used to the trains eventually. The first night a train gave me a terrible fright.

  2. Marilyn Foulke
    June 8, 2016

    Your new house looks wonderful! Let me know when you move.!

    >

    • Anita
      July 2, 2016

      I’ll let you know as soon as I’m unpacked a bit.

  3. katyquilts
    June 8, 2016

    I’m so happy for you! If I were moving, I would want a professional to move my long arm too!

    • Anita
      July 2, 2016

      It was well worth the money I spent. I would never do it any other way.

  4. kathi
    June 8, 2016

    i am OVERJOYED for YOU my friend. HOW WONDERFUL. and the new house looks PERFECT. I know what you mean about that “no debt” thing but THIS is the BEST thing you could do. I also am working on “de clutter” and get rid of STUFF.
    it feels GOOD. Can’t wait til you are actually IN the new house.

    • Anita
      July 2, 2016

      Finally in my new home Kathi and I’m getting used to the quiet. Love it!

Comments are closed.

How often do I post?

June 2016
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 75 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 83,146 HITS
