Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Waiting and update

I’m still waiting for the wiring to be done in the studio before I can get the quilting machine going.  The electrician is due here this week.   I really can’t do much unpacking or organizing in the studio until that work is finished because I’d just have to move everything back out again so they would have room for ladders and stuff.  I’m ready to get quilts again if I still have customers.  I do have two quilts here that I had before my move.  I’ll start with those two and get back into practice.  I’m grateful those two people have been so understanding.

Moving has been an adventure in patience for me.  Waiting for the phone installer.  Waiting for the utilities to be turned on.  Waiting for the termite inspector.  Waiting for the appliance repairman.   Waiting for the electrician.   Waiting on those professionals has given me an appreciation for what my customers feel when waiting on me.  As tempting as it was I did not call them to say “I’m not trying to rush you, but…..”.  Not even once because I know how that feels from the other side.  Just a couple more days and I can get going again.

While waiting I’ve been planning things in my head.  Not only the quilting but also frugal living stuff.  One minute I’m thinking of stitching designs for quilts or new quilts to make and the next minute my mind wanders to energy efficient things to do before winter.   Like making window quilts and buying a supply of furnace filters.  Sometimes I stare at the backyard thinking of where a garden would go and what to plant in it.

~\__(“)__/~

Most of the time I give in to the thoughts and just go with the flow.

4 comments on “Waiting and update

  1. Jasna (aka Clara)
    July 17, 2016

    Yep, waiting is the worst part of the process. Anyway, soon you´ll be ready to start off. I´m eagerly following the news about your settling down in your new home/life. It is all SO exciting!
    Hugs from Patagonia.

    • Anita
      July 18, 2016

      Moving is a lot more difficult than I thought it would be. When I moved into the last house we had nothing but our clothes and personal items. This time I had lots of STUFF. I should not have been in such a rush, taken more time, and moved a little at a time. But… I don’t ever want to move again so its water under the bridge.

  2. Loretta Ian
    July 17, 2016

    I don’t know u. But. I am always inspired by you.  Thank u.

    • Anita
      July 18, 2016

      Thank you Loretta, I appreciate the compliment.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on July 17, 2016 by in MISCELLANEOUS.

How often do I post?

July 2016
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 82,413 HITS
