Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Sheila’s quilt finished

This one is finished and ready to go home.  Its a double size with medium custom quilting.  All photos should be clickable for a closer view.  After you click the photo WordPress gives you the option to view full size and even larger if you want to look really close.

quilts-sheila-w-2017-031

On the outside border I did a leaf type design.

quilts-sheila-w-2017-033

Here is a view from the back.

quilts-sheila-w-2017-044

On the 16 patch blocks I did  a line dancing type design.  You can also see the setting triangle corners where I did a flower type design.

quilts-sheila-w-2017-032

Here’s a view of the 16 patch from the back.  I like this design and plan to use it again sometime.

quilts-sheila-w-2017-045

On the setting triangles of one side I did a flower and leaf.

quilts-sheila-w-2017-034

On the setting triangles of the other side I did feather fan.

quilts-sheila-w-2017-038

On the three inside borders I did a kind of leaf or flower vine, line dancing, and another leaf vine.

quilts-sheila-w-2017-037

Here’s a look from the back of the line dancing and the leaf vine.

quilts-sheila-w-2017-047

Here is a view of the flower type vine.

quilts-sheila-w-2017-046

On the flowers of the center I did a line dancing type of flower design.  I was thinking of morning glories when I drew it.  I did a little leaf design in between the flowers.

quilts-sheila-w-2017-041

A look from the back.

quilts-sheila-w-2017-049

On the corners of the center area I did a feather spray.

quilts-sheila-w-2017-039

Here’s a look at it from the back.

quilts-sheila-w-2017-048

I think that shows everything.  Enjoy.

8 comments on “Sheila’s quilt finished

  1. Jeanie
    February 23, 2017

    You still have your magic touch for quilting!!!

    • Anita
      February 23, 2017

      Thanks Jeanie. I hope I’ve improved.

  2. Marilyn Foulke
    February 22, 2017

    Gorgeous quilting!

    >

    • Anita
      February 22, 2017

      Thank you Marilyn.

  3. mem37814
    February 22, 2017

    anita, I am sick an need to unsubscribe but I am having difficulty doing it here… would u please unsubscribe me? thank u

    • Anita
      February 22, 2017

      I’m so sorry you are sick. I hope you feel better soon.

      I’m not allowed by wordpress or google to unsubscribe anyone but you should either find an unsubscribe link at the bottom of the email you got or go to your “manage subscriptions” page to unsubscribe there. I wish I could help more.

      Take care of yourself.

  4. Bev Weis
    February 22, 2017

    Your customary beautiful quilting, Anita.

Please leave a message after the beep........{BEEP}

How often do I post?

February 2017
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 77,623 HITS
