Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

We have a new baby

Actually two new babies.  This is Alivia and big sister Ladybug.  Alivia was born on Monday and weighed in at 7 pounds 8 ounces.

Spanky really misses his mommie.  He had been walking around their house with an old phone saying “hi mommie” and looking for her everywhere.  Even at only a year old kids these days understand having phones held to the side of their head mean you can talk to someone.

In the same hospital mommie’s older sister had her baby by emergency c- section due to complications of pre-eclampsia.  Baby Raylynn was born weighing 1 pound 9 ounces.  The twin did not live.  She is so tiny and fragile I decided not to ask for a visit with her in the ICU.  I’ve been babysitting Spanky who has had a runny nose.  No way would I ever want to take cold germs near such a tiny thing.  Not even to get a picture.  Her mommie showed me pictures.

Well, I’d say I’m going to be away from my computer for at least another week.  I’ve just come home for a short while to see after the fur baby and get some clean clothes.  The quilts will just have to wait a few more days.

4 comments on “We have a new baby

  1. debmoyes
    April 8, 2017

    Oh gracious! I hope Raylynn is doing okay. So tiny…

    • Anita
      April 14, 2017

      She’s still thriving. Thanks.

  2. Jasna
    March 30, 2017

    My very best to both new members of the family and their moms!
    Hugs from Patagonia.

    • Anita
      April 14, 2017

      Hi Jasna Everyone is doing fine so far. We are truly blessed.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on March 29, 2017 by in JUST TALKING 2017, MISCELLANEOUS and tagged , .

How often do I post?

March 2017
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 72 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 80,830 HITS
