Anita's quilts and quilting

A semi-retired professional longarm machine quilter

Whew! It took all weekend but I did get this quilt finished. I was determined to have it done by this morning so I worked 8 hours on Friday, 8 hours Saturday, and 12 hours yesterday to get it finished.

It turned out rather nice.


A leafy type feather design on the outside border and a curly vine on the inside border.

I’m not sure what to call the design in the blocks. It’s sort of a feather.

This is a view from the back so you can see better details. This is the borders.

This is the block details from the back.

I plan to work on an easy quilt next to give myself a break; then, it will be another top done in the same piecing design. November is going to be a very, very busy quilting month. It’s the final rush to finish as many quilts as I can before xmas.

One comment on “

  1. Trish
    November 3, 2008

    “It turned out rather nice.”????Understatement of the week….it turned out BEAUTIFUL!!!

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on November 3, 2008 by in QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

November 2008
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 78 other subscribers
Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 105,666 HITS